STUDENT LEADERS

At GW Hillel, leadership opportunities come in all shapes and sizes. We are excited to introduce the many student leaders helping to form our vibrant Jewish community.

2022-2023 Jewish Student Association

The Jewish Student Association represents and serves the interests of all Jewish students by working closely with Hillel at the George Washington University. We partner with other student groups and campus administration to best provide support to our celebrated Jewish community, give voice to our members, and act in pursuance of Jewish laws, traditions, and values as needed.

 
 

2022-2023
UGeW Engagement Interns

Officially launched in April 2011, the uGeW Initiative was created in recognizing that the huge Jewish community on GW’s campus had communal, intellectual, and spiritual needs that were not being met.  Many Jewish students seek moments of meaning – but don’t always find this meaning through traditional models of Jewish practice.

uGeW provides the tools to GW students who seek to cultivate their own sense of Jewish identity – on their own terms and in a way that will reverberate for many years to come.  At the heart of this approach is 1:1 relationship building, cultivated by our fabulous class of uGeW interns.  They are ready, willing, and able to take you out for coffee, hear your story, and create the right Jewish community building opportunity for you.

 

2022-2023 Program Chairs

First Name
Last Name
Email
Role
Sydney
Molaver
smolaver@gwmail.gwu.edu
HillelFresh Co-Chair Operations
Simona
Smolyak
simonasmolyak@gwmail.gwu.edu
HillelFresh Co-Chair Operations
Liana
Friedman
lfriedman02@gwu.edu
Myth of the Monolith Educator
Dina
Grossman
dinagrossman@gwu.edu
Myth of the Monolith Educator
Natalie
Solomon
nsolomon28@gwmail.gwu.edu
Myth of the Monolith Educator
Grace
JStreetU
Harrison
Braver
harrisonbraver@gwu.edu
JSA President
Hailey
Waldman
hwaldman@gwu.edu
JSA President
Jacob
Wise
jwise25@gwu.edu
JSA VP External Operations
Amy
Wagner
awagner20@gwu.edu
JSA Director of Communications
Molly
Goodnow
mgoodnow14@gwu.edu
JSA Director of Programming
Lilli
Silverston
lillisilverston@gwu.edu
JSA Director of Programming
Jacob
Schwartz
Jacob.Schwartz1259@gmail.com
JSA Director of Shabbat and Holidays
Jess
Carr
Jessicacarr@gwmail.gwu.edu
GWI President
Jack
Elbaum
jackelbaum16@gmail.com
GWI Vice President
Gabi
Guigui
gabrielleguigui@gwmail.gwu.edu
GWI Political
Dov
Factor
dovfactor@gmail.com
GWI Political
Sarah
Renbaum
srenbaum@gwmail.gwu.edu
GWI Education
Lilli
Silverston
lillisilverston@gwmail.gwu.edu
GWI Education
Shayna
Davis
shaynadavis03@gmail.com
GWI Israeli Culture
Tracy
Bernheim
tracybernheim@gmail.com
GWI Social Events
Allison
Stone
allisonstone02@gmail.com
GWI Social Events
Noa
Marcus
Nmarcus2@gwu.edu
GWI Social Media
Sydney
Hammer
shammer87@gwu.edu
uGeW
Maya
Slobodenyuk
mslobodenyuk@gwu.edu
uGeW
Courtney
Blumberg
cblumberg@gwu.edu
uGeW
April
Garnock
agarnock98@gwmail.gwu.edu
uGeW
Gaby
Guigui
gabrielleguigui@gwu.edu
uGeW
Zoe
Much
zmuch@gwu.edu
uGeW
Hannah
Parker
hparker58@gwu.edu
uGeW
Sarah
Renbaum
srenbaum@gwu.edu
uGeW
Dara
Reyblat
darareyblat@gwu.edu
uGeW
Jessica
Schwartz
jschwartz810@gwu.edu
uGeW
Shayna
Davis
shaynadavis03@gwu.edu
uGeW
Dina
Grossman
dinagrossman@gwu.edu
Kehila President
Alex
Rothstein
alexrothstein@gwu.edu
Kehila Vice President
Jack
Arkin
jarkin@gwu.edu
Kehila Director of Finance and Operations
Devorah
Schwartz
dschwartz18@gwu.edu
Kehila Director of Community Engagement
Lauren
Aussprung
laussprung@gwmail.gwu.edu
Kehila Director of Communication
Becca
Fallick
rebeccafallick@gwmail.gwu.edu
Shabbat Experience Chair
Eliana
Pierotti
elianapierotti@gwmail.gwu.edu
Shabbat Experience Chair
Liana
Friedman
lfriedman02@gwu.edu
Shabbat Experience Chair
Becca
Fallick
rebeccafallick@gwmail.gwu.edu
LaunchPad Chair
Eliana
Pierotti
elianapierotti@gwmail.gwu.edu
LaunchPad Chair
Sophie
Kaufman
sophiekaufman@gwmail.gwu.edu
LaunchPad Chair
Arielle
Butman
butmana@gwmail.gwu.edu
Mishelanu Fellow
Maya
Even
mayaeven7@gwmail.gwu.edu
Mishelanu Fellow
Roei
Tenne
roeetenne@gwu.edu
Mishelanu Fellow
Tamara
Levi
tlevi@gwmail.gwu.edu
TAMID President
Sam
Parnis
samparnis27@gwu.edu
Graphics Chair
Rebecca
Germaine
rgermaine@gwmail.gwu.edu
Wellness Chair
Charlie
Burk
cburk03@gwu.edu
Repair the World Service Engagement Intern
Leila
Pifko
lfpifko@gwmail.gwu.edu
Hillel Fresh - Co-Chair Food Sourcing + Recipe Building
Erika
Potterf
espotterf@gwmail.gwu.edu
Hillel Fresh Co-Chair Education
Maya
Levine
mayatlevine@gwmail.gwu.edu
HillelFresh Chair Community Engagement + Education
Lucy
Lehr
lucylehr@gwu.edu
HillelFresh Co-Chair Food Sourcing + Recipe Building

CONNECT WITH ALL OF OUR STUDENT LEADERS